Region 4 map

Region 4 Sarasota

Return to Regional Contact Map

Collection and Enforcement
Sarasota County Tax Collector
Barbara Ford-Coates
  101 S. Washington Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34236
Website www.SarasotaTaxCollector.com
Primary Contact Sherri Smith
Assistant Tax Collector
Phone (941) 861-8380
Fax (941) 861-8349
Email SSmith@sarasotataxcollector.com
Additional Staff Angela Nicoloso
Phone (941) 861-8383
Email anicoloso@sarasotataxcollector.com
Additional Staff Kenni Wixom
Phone (941) 861-8395
Email kwixom@sarasotataxcollector.com
Auditing
Clerk of Circuit Court and County Comptroller Karen Rushing
  PO Box 8
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
Primary Contact Lori Brooks, CPA, CIA, CGAP, CRMA
Director of Internal Audit
Phone (941) 861-7310
Fax (941) 861-5704
Email lbrooks@scgov.net
Additional Staff Si Wood, Senior Internal Auditor
Phone (941) 861-5281
Email swood@scgov.net
Additional Staff Jody Maxwell, Senior Internal Auditor
Phone (941) 861-5262
Email jmaxwell@scgov.net
Tourist Development Council
Primary Contact Anna Madden, Administrative Specialist
Phone (941) 861-5035
Email amadden@scgov.net
Additional Contact Doreen Buonpastore, Fiscal Consultant
Phone (941) 861-5425
Email dbuonpastore@scgov.net
Miscellaneous Information
Tourist Tax Rate 5%
Date Local Collection Began 6/1/92
TDTA Region 4 DOR Region Southwestern
RISE Level Two Participant Yes

Please send corrections and updates to:

Webmaster

For more information contact:

Florida Tourist Development Tax Association

Return to Regional Contact Map